Website Manager

Register Today . . . Click on the REGISTER button below.

Key Season Dates

See calendar for full descriptions and times.

 

SBYBS KEY SEASON DATES - 2018

 EVENTDATE
Registration OpensThursday, February 1, 2018
School Winter BreakMonday, February 26, 2018
Registration - First Deadline (by evaluations)Sunday, March 18, 2018
Evaluations (National & American Leagues; Softball 7-12 year olds)Sunday, March 18, 2018
Registration - Higher per player cost beginsMonday, March 19, 2018
Draft Night Softball (Minors and Majors Leagues)Thursday, March 22, 2018
AAA Skills CheckThursday, March 22, 2018
Draft Night Baseball (National & American Leagues)
Thursday, March 22, 2018
Team Creation - Younger Leagues
 Friday, March 23, 2018
Coaching and Safety Clinic
 Saturday, March 24, 2018
Meet the Coaches
 Thursday, March 29, 2018
Practices Begin. . . (Dependent upon field conditions)  Monday, April 2, 2018
Field Set-up Day - Spring TBD
Passover (7 days)Saturday, March 31, 2018
Easter HolidaySunday, April 1, 2018
Uniform PickupTuesday, April 17, 2018
School Spring Break Begins (5 school days)
Monday, April 23, 2018
Games begin NL & AL and Softball
Monday, April 30, 2018
Opening Ceremonies Saturday, May 5, 2018 
Games begin T-Ball, Inst. Peanut, AAA Saturday, May 5, 2018 
Opening Ceremonies Raindate Sunday, May 6, 2018 
Mother's Day
Sunday, May 13, 2018 
Photo Pickup for Team Parents
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Memorial Day Monday, May 28, 2018 
NL & AL Playoffs beginSaturday, June 2, 2018 
Softball Closing Ceremonies Friday, June 8, 2018 
Home Run Derby
Saturday, June 9, 2018 
Baseball Championship Games
Monday, June 11, 2018
Last Day of School
Friday, June 15, 2018 
All-Star Selection – National & American Managers Tuesday, June 12, 2018
All-Stars Parents/Players Meeting
Thursday, June 14, 2018
Father's Day Sunday, June 17, 2018
Field Maintenance/Field Pack-up Day - Fall TBD