Website Manager

#1 Ranked Hockey Club in USA

News Detail


Dec, 2014

WC Eagles Shine in Post-Season All League Selections

Congratulations to the following WC Eagles who received post season high school field hockey honors:

Ches-Mont All-League

National Division

First Team:
Claire Webb (D-Town East, JR, midfield)
Nikki Freeman (D-Town West, SR, midfield)
Emma Velez (Shanahan, SO, midfield)
Taylor Krynock (D-Town West, SR, defense)
Madison Lampe (Henderson, SR, defense)
Rachel Bliss (Henderson, JR, goalie)

Second Team:
Kasey Collins (Henderson, FR, forward)
Elizabeth Farrell (D-Town East, JR, forward)
Jenna Davison (D-Town East, JR, midfield)
Brianna Bolon (Henderson, SR, midfield)
Becca Inzer (D-Town West, JR, midfield)
Jenna Garber (D-Town West, SO, defense)
Lauren Fredricks (WC East, JR, defense)

Honorable Mention:
Romea Riccardo (D-Town West, FR, midfield)

American Division

First Team:
Katie Dodson (Oxford, JR, forward)
Erin Matson (Unionville, FR, forward)
Logan Perkins (Unionville, SR, forward)
Izzy McDonough (Unionville, SR, midfield)

Second Team:
Amanda Boclair (Great Valley, JR, forward)
Claire Donovan (Unionville, FR, forward)
Sarah Johnson (Oxford, SO, midfield)

Inter-Academic (Inter-Ac) All-League

First Team:
Christy Palazzese (Episcopal Academy)
Maddie Bacskai (Episcopal Academy)
Ali Rushton (Episcopal Academy)
Corinne Zanolli (Episcopal Academy)
Sophia Tornetta (Agnes Irwin School)
Quinn Maguire (Academy of Notre Dame)
Mary Kate Neff (Academy of Notre Dame)
Sophie Eldridge (William Penn Charter)

Second Team:
Courtnie Williamson (Episcopal Academy)
Jax VanderVeen (Agnes Irwin School)
Morgan Smith (Agnes Irwin School)
Rosie Kalis (Agnes Irwin School)
Sophie Graeff (Academy of Notre Dame)

Honorary Recognition:
Taylor Leonhardt (Academy of Notre Dame)

Suburban One All-League

American Conference

First Team:
Frankie O’Brien (Defense, 10, Plymouth Whitemarsh)
Alison Spinelli (Midfield, 12, Plymouth Whitemarsh)
Bicentennial Athletic League (BAL) All-League

Continental Conference

First Team:
Emma McLaughlin (Quakertown, 11, F)

Second Team:
Cadera Smith (CB West, 10, F)

Catholic Academy (AACA) All-Stars

Villa Maria Academy

Amelia Iacobucci
Erika Miller
Abby Siana
Megan Vermeil

Gwynedd Mercy Academy

Nicole Catalino
Corrine Persichetti
Meghan Duvernois

Merion Mercy Academy

Jaime Natale
Kelly Goggin
Lauren Dice

Central League All-League

First Team:
Lydia Sydnor (Radnor)
Casey Allen (Conestoga)
Katie Wyman (Haverford, Goalie)

Second Team:
Meredith Ross (Conestoga)

Honorable Mention:
Nicole Bodo (Conestoga)

Friends Schools All-League

First Team:
Whitney Harris (Shipley, 11)
Maddie Henry (Friends’ Central, 11)

Pioneer Athletic Conference (PAC-10) All-League

Liberty Division

First Team:
Kelsey Giese (junior, Perkiomen Valley, offense)

Frontier Division

First Team:
Bailey Quinn (senior, Phoenixville, offense)
Katie McErlean (junior, Phoenixville, midfield)

PAC-10 Conference

Second Team:
Laura Shelton (junior, Perkiomen Valley, midfield)

Catholic All-League

First Team:
Makayla Gallen (Cardinal O’Hara)
Sarah Quintus (Cardinal O’Hara)

Second Team:
Sam Swart (Archbishop Carroll)
Gracie McClatchy (Archbishop Carroll)

Colonial All-League

First Team:
Mayv Clune (Moravian Academy, Sophomore, Forward)
Elizabeth Clemmer (Southern Lehigh, Junior, Defense)
Katie Persin (Moravian Academy, Junior Defense)

Second Team:
Brooke Talsania (Moravian Academy, Senior, Defense)

Mid Atlantic Prep All-League

First Team:
Alexis Grippo (The Hill School)

Skyland Conference All-League

Delaware Division

Second Team:
Nikki Freeman (HC, Sophomore, Offense)

Bicentennial Athletic All-League

Honorable Mention:
Emme Raieta (Christopher Dock, Sophomore)
Beth Yeung (Delco, Junior)

Diamond State All-League

First Team:
Annika Roberts