Website Manager

Welcome to AYSO Area 10S

Coach Certification

What are the various levels of coach certification?

AYSO offers coach training for every age group. The various levels are as follows and each one has its own course: U-6, U-8, U-10, U-12, Intermediate, Advanced and National.

What are the requirements and time involved with the various coach certifications?

AYSO's U-6, U-8, U-10, and U-12 courses are all considered “stand-alone” courses, meaning that you may take any one of them without having taken any prior courses. The U-12 course then becomes the prerequisite for taking the Intermediate course, which is the prerequisite for taking the Advanced course, which is the prerequisite for taking the National course. Course times are as follows

  • U-6 Coach - 2 hours 
  • U-8 Coach - 2 hours 
  • U-10 Coach - 3 hours 
  • U-12 Coach - 5 hours 
  • Intermediate Coach - 15 hours 
  • Advanced Coach - 18 hours 
  • National Coach - 56+ hours 
Copyright © 2022 AYSO Area 10S  |  Privacy Policy |  Terms of Use  |  License Agreement |  Children's Privacy Policy  Log In