# Bridgewater Youth Soccer Association BYSA General Meeting Minutes December 3, 2010

### Meeting called to Order at 7:10 pm

Members Present: Mike Sellstone, Matthew Leighton, Mike Ferrini, Jim Frazier, Scott Sherrick, Dave Wolohojian, Holly Ridge, Ed Meaney, Cyndi Meaney, Rob Bodendorf, Kevin Parrish, Brian Tirrell, Ron Barron, Todd Davis, Tony Esposito, George Umbrianna, Kevin Sullivan, Mike Cammuso, Erik Ringuette, Evan Lampros, Dave Holmberg, Dianne Masefield, Shawn Masefield, Justin Myers

#### Secretary's Report: (Holly)

- November 16, 2010 Board of Directors minutes have been posted to the website. Dave Wolohojian
  made a motion to suspend the reading of the minutes and accept as posted. 2<sup>nd</sup> by Ed Meaney.
  Unanimous
- November 6, 2010 General Meeting minutes have been posted to the website. No vote necessary. No
  quorum at this meeting

#### Treasurer's Report: (Peter)

Not Present

#### Registrar's Report: (Rod, Matthew)

- 481 registered for 2011 Spring Travel Try-outs
- Online registration open from November 1 through December 15
- Only half of players registered to teams are registered.
- Pictures, birth certificate collection and uniform orders are still being worked on
- Division relief must be submitted to SSSL by December 11

## Fundraising: (Holly)

- Working on apparel
- Working on dances

#### **Fields/Equipment: (Scott)**

- Deeres are back, Toros back next week
- Fields closed except Field 4
- U10 nets are being pulled out

## Website: (Evan & Holly)

- · Working on editor
- Needs artwork

#### **South Shore Soccer: (Dave)**

- Moved placement meeting to December 11 at St Josephs Holbrook
- No December General Meeting

#### **Spring Travel: (Scott)**

- U10 dome clinics have begun, 50 girls, 35 boys
- Coaches are participating
- Keep coffee of the field per DOME management

#### **New Business:**

- Elections
- Eligible voting members read
- 24 voting members present
- Ballots distributed, Votes counted by Cyndi Meaney and Mike Sellstone Congratulations to the NEW 2011 Board of Directors

President – Scott Sherrick Vice President – Dave Wolohojian Treasurer – Peter Fuller Recording Secretary – Holly Ridge Corresponding Secretary – Robert Fratalia Registrar – Matthew Leighton

Board at Large: Ron Barron Robert Bodendorf Michael Cammuso Jim Frazier George Umbrianna Dianne Masefield Ed Meaney Erik Ringuette Kevin Sullivan

Motion to adjourn made by Mike Sellstone, 2<sup>nd</sup> by Holly Ridge. Unanimous. 7:36pm

Next BYSA General Meeting January 7, 2010 7pm Next BYSA BOD Meeting December 14, 2010 7pm Next SSSL Meeting January 24, 2010, 7pm